

Band/artist: Sonic X

Album Title: XIV Shades of X Label: Sonic Bakery Record Release Date: July 28, 2023

Genre: Rock

Musical Genre: - Modern Rock

Time length of the album: – 14 songs – 50 minutes

Track Suggestions: (for radio) - 1. Anxiety 2. Imagine Your Life 3. See You in Heaven

About the album -XIV Shades of X:

"Sonic XIV" is the 6th release from Canadian rockers, Sonic X.

On the newest album, the vocal duties are split between returning original vocalist Adam Troy who is featured on 3 songs (All in My Head, Anxiety and Tomorrow) and Joey Greco who takes the lead on the remaining 11 songs.

The album contains 14 songs that were written from personal experiences that members of the band have gone through or witnessed. The listener will no doubt relate to various songs on the album. The title came about when the members of the band were discussing the songs on the album. It was evident that the album had a collection of 14 unique and diverse sounding songs each with its own vibe and feel. Therefore, new member Sil Simone recommended 14 Shades of Sonic X to best describe the collection of songs on the album.

The first single from the album is the mesmerizing "Anxiety". This song has an arena rock vibe and is full of angst that captures the feeling most people are experiencing in these turbulent times. The band also released an intense video for Anxiety which could be viewed on their YouTube channel.

Radio stations will no doubt reach deep into this album as every song has potential for radio airplay!

Note: This is the first Sonic X album with Sil Simone as a full-time member of the band!

Sonic X Bio:

Sonic X is a modern rock band based in Toronto, Canada. The band consists of members, Joey Greco, Joseph Cumbo, Adam Troy and new member Sil Simone. The band formed in 2004 from a collection of accomplished musicians that had a common interest in writing and producing great memorable music that rocks! Sonic X music has evolved from a hard rock band to a more diverse modern sounding rock band. The writing, musicianship and production are worldclass and the songs are written from each band members personal experiences. This combination has allowed Sonic X to craft a unique sound that's become their signature.

Sonic X released their debut self-titled album 2004 on Z Records. The album featured the popular song "News for You" which to this day remains one of Sonic X's most downloaded and streamed songs. In 2007 Sonic X released "THIRTEEN" on Chavis Records. THIRTEEN featured the single "Seeds of Thunder" which received airplay on Sirius XM's Breaking Bone program. THIRTEEN also included 4 bonus tracks from the Debut CD.

In 2015 Sonic X released a 4 song EP titled "Fall from Grace". The EP featured the singles "Save Yourself" and "PRAY". Both received significant airplay on radio and opened the band up to a whole new audience and popularity.

In 2019, The band had a dramatic change of direction with Joey Greco taking over lead vocals from original vocalist Adam Troy, who took a break from the band for personal reasons.

On November 8th, 2019, Sonic X released a 5 song EP titled "Fly Around the World". The EP featured the single "Fly Around the World". A radio friendly song with a haunting catchy chorus that will resonate with you long after listening.

2022 was an eventful year for Sonic X as former vocalist Adam Troy returned to the band to share the vocal duties with Joey Greco. Adam's return was seamless and gave long time Sonic X fans a feeling of familiarity.

In January 2022 the band released their 3rd full album titled "All Been Said and Done" a mesmerizing, personal album where every song comes from deep within their soul. The title track and first single off the album "All Been Said and Done" is a modern rock song with a memorable chorus.

In July 2023, Sonic X released their 4th full album "XIV Shades of X". The album contains 14 songs that are deeply personal to the band and were written from personal experiences. The listener will no doubt relate to various songs on the album. The title is meant to describe how the album has 14 diverse sounding songs, 14 Shades of Sonic X! Each song has its own personality and feel.

The first single from the album is the mesmerizing "Anxiety". This song has the arena rock vibe and is full of angst and captures the feeling most people are experiencing in these turbulent times. The band also released an intense video for Anxiety which could be viewed on their YouTube channel.

Note The extremely talented Sil Simone has now joined Sonic X as a full-time member. Sil is an experienced guitarist and multi-instrumentalist. Sil has played in theatre productions Rock of Ages, We Will Rock You and Bat out of Hell.

Sil has toured with Canadian legends Tom Cochrane, Rik Emmett, Triumph, and Lee Aaron, etc.

Band Line-Up:

Joey Greco - drums, vocals, additional instruments Joseph Cumbo – bass Guitar Adam Troy – vocals, guitar Sil Simone – electric & acoustic guitars, vocals

Track Listing for SONIC XIV:

- 1. Waiting For You
- 2. Anxiety
- 3. Imagine Your Life
- 4. Life Train
- 5. Tomorrow
- 6. New York City
- 7. I'll See You in Heaven
- 8. Scars
- 9. With My Eyes
- 10. Lookin' Up
- 11. No One Wants Me
- 12. All In My Head
- 13. Naturally
- 14. Faith Is All That I Need

Discography by year date.

- 1. Sonic X 2004
- 2. THIRTEEN 2007
- 3. Fall from Grace EP 2015
- 4. Fly Around the World EP 2019
- 5. All Been Said and Done 2022
- 6. XIV Shades of X 2023













Social Media Links:

Web - https://www.sonicxband.com/

Bandcamp - https://sonicx1.bandcamp.com/

https://twitter.com/SonicXBand

https://www.facebook.com/sonicxband/

https://www.instagram.com/sonicxband/

https://soundcloud.com/sonic-x-band-1

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvU9-ltaZsKeemAK8RcW5Fw

Band Contact/management:

Joseph Cumbo - (416) 300-8376 cell/text

sonicxband@rogers.com

www.sonicxband.com

https://www.linkedin.com/in/joe-cumbo-3b39b45b/